ProMuseo

Founded in 1993, ProMuseo became the Associazione Amici Sostenitori Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana in 2015, following the merger of the Museo della Città di Lugano and the Museo Cantonale d’Arte.

Its aim is to raise general awareness of the museum and to promote and support its activities. For over 20 years, ProMuseo’s membership fees have funded the acquisition of artworks granted in trust indefinitely to the museum to expand its collection. The Association also organizes events, helps fund selected MASI exhibitions, and strives to encourage donations and bequests.

Members enjoy numerous benefits, including free admission to the Museum, attendance at exhibition previews and conferences, private guided tours, meetings with artists and leading figures of the art world, and much more.

Further information: www.amicipromuseo.ch

ProMuseo

Fondée en 1993, ProMuseo devient en 2015 Associazione Amici Sostenitori del Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana, à la suite de l’union du Museo d’arte della Città di Lugano et du Museo Cantonale d’Arte.

Son objectif est de promouvoir la renommée du musée, de contribuer à accroître la visibilité de ses activités et de les soutenir.

Grâce aux cotisations des membres, ProMuseo acquiert depuis plus de 20 ans des œuvres d’art destinées à constituer un fonds, mis à la disposition permanente du musée, dans le but d’enrichir sa Collection. L’Association organise également des événements, contribue à soutenir les expositions du MASI et veille à encourager les dons et les legs.

Les membres bénéficient de nombreux avantages, notamment un accès gratuit au musée, la possibilité de participer aux vernissages des expositions, la possibilité de participer à des conférences, des visites guidées, des rencontres avec des artistes et des personnalités du monde de l’art, et bien d’autre activité.

Pour en savoir plus : www.amicipromuseo.ch